Info #Touristiques Ile #Maurice

Mauritius, situated at 3000 km east of the African continent and slightly north of the Tropic of Capricorn, remains an ideal destination throughout the year with an average temperature, in coastal areas, 22 ° C in winter and 31 ° C in summer.

info-ile-maurice5“Star and Key of India”, discovered by Dutch explorers in the 16th century, scented stopover on the route to India, Paradise sugarcane, Mauritius, where loved “Paul and Virginia”, has the most beautiful Indian Ocean beaches.

You will be charmed by this wonderful island enhanced by the smile of a friendly population.
Mauritius, happy, beautiful and endearing, has one of the best hostels in the world.

 

Practical information – Ile Maurice

Airport

Mauritius Island International Airport, with its duty free shops, bank, car rental, Tourist Office and Post Office, is located 48 km southeast of Port-Louis. Taxis drive to town. Air Mauritius has daily flights to Rodrigues Island.

banks

Banks are open from 9 h 30 to 14 h 30 from Monday to Friday, of 9 h 30 to 11 h 30 the Saturday.

Credit card

They are accepted everywhere (mainly Visa.

info-ile-Mauritius4Climate

The heat is never unbearable. On the tray, the average reached 19 ° C in August and 25 ° C in February; to the coast, add 5 degrees. The coolest and driest season is from May to October / November; along the coast, temperatures then reach 20 at 27 ° C, while inside they can drop to 15 ° C. The rainy season runs from late November to March. The climate is warmer from December to March, but it is so rather tropical cyclones that sweep occasionally islands that characterize this season.

shops

Port Louis stores are open from 9 h 17 pm Monday to Friday, of 9 am to noon on Saturdays; those Curepipe ferment 18 h from Monday to Saturday (at noon, Thursday), sometimes open on Sunday morning.

Conduct

You can rent a car at the Mauritius International Airport, as well as in major cities. The demand is generally high during the high season, it is best to book

Jet lag

GMT (YOU) + 4; when it is midday in Paris, he is 15 h in Mauritius during the European winter and 14 h during the summer months.

Water

It is recommended to consume bottled mineral water.

info-ile-maurice2Holidays

fixed feasts: New Year (1 and 2 January), Independence Day (12 mars), labor Day (1er May), Assomption (15 August), Toussaint (1November), Christmas (25 December). In addition, some religious holidays vary from community to community. The most spectacular Hindu festivals are Maha Shivaratree, Ougadi, Ganesh Chaturthi, Diwali Holi ET. Chinese Dragon Festival looks to Hong Kong celebrations

Clothing

Relaxed! Prefer cotton. Remember to take a long-sleeved clothing, jacket or sweater - for cooler evenings and air-conditioned places - and a warm coat for the highlands. Do not forget a waterproof (Tropical showers are violent). In the city, adopt a discreet held. Proper dress is required when visiting mosques and Hindu temples. So, no shorts or miniskirt, nor indeed leather clothing or objects to the Tamil temples.

Tourist information

on Mauritius, the tourist office is in Port Louis. It can help you organize trips and provide you with maps and tourist brochures in English, French and German.

Language

Although English is the official language, everyone uses the Creole, and French is the most commonly spoken language.

Media

Maurice publishes several newspapers in French and English. The radio programs are in English, français et hindi.

Change

The currency is the Mauritian rupee, divided into 100 cents. Rooms: of 1 percent 5 rupees. Tickets: of 5 to 1000 rupees.

info-ile-mauricePhotography

The films are very expensive; on the other hand, they are not always stored in appropriate conditions (heat, humidity) and may alter. We suggest you take your films with you (sufficient!) and also include extra batteries for your devices. You will be hard to find locally.

Take preferably your equipment in a soft bag, light colored, and put all your objectives in hard cases. The wind and sand, as well as moisture, can damage your hardware: protect it by packing the in plastic inside your camera bag.

The tropical sun is very violent, do not forget a sun visor and filters to your goals. likewise, remember to consider the bright light before photographing certain subjects.

gratuities

10 % in hotels and restaurants.

customs requirements

You can enter duty 200 cigarettes or 50 cigars or 250 g of tobacco, as well as 2 liters of wine or beer and 1 liter of strong alcohol, a small amount of perfume and 25 cl of toilet water.

Health

Quality of care, the risk of disease and general hygiene conditions differ from one country to another. Find out before your departure from your doctor or specialist.

Security

Do not have too much cash on you and leave papers and valuables in the hotel safe to.

Phone

Maurice The code is 00230. To call abroad, made the 0041 (Suisse), the 0033 (France) or 0031 (Belgium), followed by the area code without 0 and subscriber number. You can call directly from your hotel or with a card from a booth (cheaper). Ability to send faxes from most hotels.

Transports

Be patient: Islanders generally have a concept of time different from that of Westerners, and in some places the buses and coaches leave only when full. A bus service exists on Mauritius, but must be changed several times to cross the island and recklessness of drivers will give you a cold sweat. Taxis are plentiful, but still set the price before departure.

Voltage

Alternating current 220/240 volts; catches have three sheets of flat English type

source http://www.maurice-seychelles.com

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.5/10 (2 votes cast)
Info #Touristiques Ile #Maurice, 9.5 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Suivez moi sur Pinterest

Infos #Touristiques Ile #Maurice

L’île Maurice, située à 3000 km à l’est du continent Africain et légèrement au nord du tropique du Capricorne, demeure une destination idéale tout au long de l’année avec une température moyenne, dans les régions côtières, de 22°C en hiver et de 31°C en été.

infos-ile-maurice5« Etoile et clef des Indes », découverte par les navigateurs hollandais au 16ème siècle, escale parfumée sur la route des Indes, paradis de la canne à sucre, l’Ile Maurice, où s’aimèrent « Paul et Virginie », possède les plus belles plages de l’océan Indien.

Vous serez charmés par cette île merveilleuse agrémentée par le sourire d’une population accueillante.
L’Ile Maurice, gaie, belle et attachante, possède l’une des meilleures hôtelleries du monde.

 

Infos pratiques – Ile Maurice

Aéroport

L’aéroport international de l’île Maurice, avec ses boutiques hors taxes, banque, location de voiture, Office du Tourisme et bureau de poste, est situé à 48 km au sud-est de Port-Louis. Des taxis conduisent en ville. Air Mauritius a des vols quotidiens pour l’île Rodrigues.

Banques

Les banques sont ouvertes de 9 h 30 à 14 h 30 du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h 30 à 11 h 30 le samedi.

Cartes de crédit

Elles sont acceptées partout (principalement la carte Visa.

infos-ile-maurice4Climat

La chaleur n’est jamais insupportable. Sur le plateau, la moyenne atteint 19° C en août et 25° C en février; pour la côte, ajouter 5 degrés. La saison la plus fraîche et la plus sèche va de mai à octobre/novembre; le long des côtes, les températures atteignent alors 20 à 27°C, tandis qu’à l’intérieur elles peuvent descendre à 15°C. La saison des pluies va de Fin novembre à mars. Le climat est plus chaud de décembre à mars, mais ce sont alors plutôt les cyclones tropicaux qui balaient occasionnellement les îles qui caractérisent cette saison.

Commerces

Les magasins de Port-Louis sont ouverts de 9 h à 17 h du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à midi le samedi; ceux de Curepipe ferment à 18 h du lundi au samedi (à midi, le jeudi), et ouvrent parfois le dimanche matin.

Conduite

On peut louer une voiture à l’aéroport international de Maurice, ainsi que dans les principales villes. La demande étant généralement grande en haute saison, il vaut mieux réserver

Décalage horaire

GMT (TU) + 4; lorsqu’il est midi à Paris, il est 15 h à l’île Maurice pendant l’hiver européen et 14 h pendant les mois d’été.

Eau

Il est recommandé de consommer de l’eau minérale en bouteilles.

infos-ile-maurice2Fêtes

Fêtes fixes: Nouvel An (1 et 2 janvier), Jour de l’Indépendance (12 mars), Fête du Travail (1er mai), Assomption (15 août), Toussaint (1er novembre), Noël (25 décembre). En outre, certains jours fériés religieux varient de communauté à communauté. Les fêtes hindoues les plus spectaculaires sont Maha Shivaratree, Ougadi, Ganesh Chaturthi, Divali et Holi. Le festival chinois du Dragon ressemble aux célébrations de Hong Kong

Habillement

Décontracté! Préférez le coton. Pensez à prendre un vêtement à manches longues, veste ou pull – pour les soirées fraîches et les endroits climatisés – ainsi qu’un habit chaud pour les hauts plateaux. N’oubliez pas un imperméable (les averses tropicales sont violentes). En ville, adoptez une tenue discrète. Une tenue correcte est exigée lors de la visite des mosquées et des temples hindous. Donc, pas de short ni de mini-jupe, ni même d’ailleurs de vêtements ou d’objets en cuir pour les temples tamouls.

Informations touristiques

Sur Maurice, l’Office du Tourisme est à Port-Louis. Il pourra vous aider à organiser des excursions et vous fournira des cartes et des dépliants touristiques en anglais, français et allemand.

Langue

Si l’anglais est la langue officielle, tout le monde utilise le créole, et le français est la langue la plus communément parlée.

Médias

Maurice édite plusieurs quotidiens en français et en anglais. Les programmes radio sont en anglais, français et hindi.

Monnaie

L’unité monétaire est la roupie mauricienne, divisée en 100 cents. Pièces: de 1 cent à 5 roupies. Billets: de 5 à 1000 roupies.

infos-ile-mauricePhotographie

Les films sont très chers; d’autre part, ils ne sont pas toujours stockés dans des conditions adéquates (chaleur, humidité) et peuvent s’altérer. Nous vous recommandons donc d’emporter vos pellicules avec vous (en nombre suffisant!) et de prévoir également des piles de rechange pour vos appareils. Il vous sera en effet difficile d’en trouver sur place.

Emportez de préférence votre matériel dans un sac souple, de couleur claire, et mettez tous vos objectifs dans des étuis rigides. Le vent et le sable, ainsi que l’humidité, peuvent endommager votre matériel: protégez-le en l’emballant dans du plastique à l’intérieur de votre sac photo.

Le soleil des tropiques étant très violent, n’oubliez pas un pare-soleil et des filtres pour vos objectifs. De même, pensez à tenir compte de la forte luminosité ambiante avant de photographier certains sujets.

Pourboires

10 % dans les hôtels et les restaurants.

Prescriptions douanières

Vous pouvez introduire hors taxe 200 cigarettes ou 50 cigares ou 250 g de tabac, ainsi que 2 litres de vin ou de bière et 1 litre d’alcool fort, une petite quantité de parfum et 25 cl d’eau de toilette.

Santé

La qualité des soins, les risques de maladie et les conditions générales d’hygiène diffèrent d’un pays à l’autre. Renseignez-vous avant votre départ auprès de votre médecin traitant ou d’un spécialiste.

Sécurité

N’ayez pas trop d’argent liquide sur vous et laissez papiers et objets de valeur dans le coffre de l’hôtel.

Téléphone

L’indicatif de Maurice est le 00230. Pour appeler l’étranger, faites le 0041 (Suisse), le 0033 (France) ou le 0031 (Belgique), suivi de l’indicatif régional sans le 0 et du numéro d’abonné. Vous pouvez téléphoner directement depuis votre hôtel ou avec une carte depuis une cabine (meilleur marché). Possibilité d’envoyer des fax depuis la plupart des hôtels.

Transports

Faites preuve de patience: les insulaires ont généralement une notion du temps différente de celle des Occidentaux, et à certains endroits les bus et autocars ne partent que lorsqu’ils sont pleins. Un service de bus existe sur Maurice, mais il faut changer plusieurs fois pour traverser l’île et la témérité des chauffeurs vous donnera quelques sueurs froides. Les taxis sont nombreux, mais fixez toujours le prix avant le départ.

Voltage

Courant alternatif 220/240 volts; les prises ont trois fiches plates de type anglais

source  http://www.maurice-seychelles.com

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.5/10 (2 votes cast)
Infos #Touristiques Ile #Maurice, 9.5 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Suivez moi sur Pinterest